‘Above all, strive for best practice.’ Deconstructing Close Reading – Part 16

Above all, strive for best practice. Do what is ethically and morally right. It feels good and it works.

*This is your gift to your students.

I never intended to spearhead an entire movement towards ‘Deconstructed Close Reading in the Everyday Classroom,’ but it is something that I was curious about and wanted to do for myself and my students.

I hope I have conveyed through these posts that when you do something to better yourself and your teaching; you are doing something ethically and morally right. When educators stay true to their ethics students always benefit. This formula cycle is win-win for all involved.

If you have any questions please let me know. I would be more than happy to answer them. I am completely serious.

This is my passion; something I fully believe in and love sharing with others.

Thank you!

Feel free to check out my all inclusive

‘Deconstructing Close Reading – Five Day Formula Weekly Packets’

1-square-covers-002

Packet #1 ‘O Captain! My Captain!’

1-alice-in-wonderland

 Literature Packet #1 ‘Alice in Wonderland’

P- Deconstructing Close Reading Literature Packet #1 Alice in Wonderland JPEG.001.jpeg

One thought on “‘Above all, strive for best practice.’ Deconstructing Close Reading – Part 16

Leave a Reply

