‘And, this is what I call a BEAUTIFUL thing.’ Deconstructing Close Reading – Part 7

Implementing student driven close reading in your classroom can alter not only your entire experience as a teacher but also your students’ entire experience as a learner and I think that is pretty amazing

forum-on-engaged-reading-deconstructing-close-reading-in-an-elementary-setting-008

Over the last few posts, I have fully covered my first experience with implementing deconstructed close reading into my very humble everyday classroom. 

As long as I followed my specific formula things worked beautifully, and the unbelievable part is I have been teaching this way for the last six years and it is still just as rich and engaging as it was the first month I implemented it. So don’t let the concept of close reading scare you.

Deconstructed close reading can be a beautiful thing and I don’t know of a single educator who has tried it and ever gone back.

Check out my next post – 

‘So, what exactly is deconstructed close reading?’ – Part 8

One thought on “‘And, this is what I call a BEAUTIFUL thing.’ Deconstructing Close Reading – Part 7

Leave a Reply

